Who We Are

 
 
Meals, St. Margaret's House, South Bend, Indiana
 
22,444
meals served
to guests
 
 
 
Hours, St. Margaret's House, South Bend, Indiana
 
20,280
hours were spent
volunteering
 
 
 
Volunteers, St. Margaret's House, South Bend, Indiana
 
150
volunteers
work weekly
 
 
 
Women and Children, St. Margaret's House, South Bend, Indiana
 
82
women and children
served each day
 
 
 
School Supplies, St. Margaret's House, South Bend, Indiana
 
234
children went back to school with school supplies
 
 
 
Clothing, St. Margaret's House, South Bend, Indiana
 
41,023
articles of clothing were given out to guests
 
 
 
 
 

Staff

 
 
Katie Elliot
 

Katie Elliot

M. Div., Ph.D.

Executive Director
katie@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
Mary Fran Brandenberger
 

Mary Fran Brandenberger

B.F.A., M.A., L.C.S.W.
Associate Executive Director
Director of Volunteers & Art Programming

maryfran@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
Tanika Harris
 

Tanika Harris

Director of Guest Services
tanika@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
Angela Blake
 

Angela Blake

Assistant Director of Guest Services
 
 
 
Dora Leonardo
 

Dora Leonardo

Guest Services Associate
dora@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
 
Korah Allen
 
 

Korah Allen

Kitchen & Building Manager
korah@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
Sandra Badur
 

Sandra Badur

Director of In-Kind Donations
sandra@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
Doni Funkhouser
 

Doni Funkhouser

Director of Art Programming
 
 
 
Felicia Reid-Metoyer
 

Felicia Reid-Metoyer

Assistant Director of Volunteers
 
 
 
Angelica Healy
 

Angelica Healy

Director of Operations
angelica@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
Sarah Carruthers
 

Sarah Carruthers

Director of Development
sarah@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
Cathy Hall
 

Cathy Hall

Director of Marketing
cathy@stmargaretshouse.org
 
 
 
 
 
Karen Keve
 

Karen Keve, B.A.

Bookkeeper
 
 
 
 
Kathy Schneider
 
Kathryn Schneider
Executive Director, 1991-2021
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Board of Directors

 
 
 
 
Natalie Chabot Liskey
PRESIDENT
Lerman Enterprises, LLC, Director of Marketing

 
 
 
 

Eileen Hughes

VICE PRESIDENT
St. Margaret's House Volunteer
 
 
 
John Conway
TREASURER
South Bank Legal, Attorney

 
 
 
 
Nicole Read
SECRETARY
Saint Joseph Health Systems, Manager of Real Estate

 
 
 
 
Angie Swartz
EXECUTIVE MEMBER
Old National Bank, Branch Manager


 
 
 
Duane Wilson
EXECUTIVE MEMBER
Boys & Girls Clubs of St. Joseph County,
Chief Operating Officer
 
 
 
Janet J. Evelyn
JEvelyn Consulting, LLC

 
 
 
Laura Faulstich
Halpin Slagh, P.C. Attorney
 
 
 
Lynne Gerstner
St. Margaret's House Volunteer
 
 
 
Tim Haywood
Clay High School Teacher


 
 
 
Mary Beth Inabnit
St. Margaret's House Volunteer
 
 
 
Kate Lee
South Bend Regional Chamber of Commerce, Executive Director of Education & Workforce

 
 
 
 
 

The Rev. Melissa Renner
St. John the Evangelist, Deacon

 
 
 
Anita Veldman
Tire Rack, Director of Human Resources

 
 
 
Pauletta Washington
Teacher's Credit Union, Service Center Manager

 
 
 
The Very Rev. Brian Grantz
Ex-Oficio
Cathedral of St. James, Dean


 
 
 

The Rt. Rev. Douglas Sparks
Ex-Oficio
Diocese of Northern Indiana, Bishop